Guiding Spiritual Joy – A Reading from the Book of Tarot for March 24, 2012

Illustrations from the Albano Waite Tarot@deck reproduced by permission of US Games Systems, Inc., Stamford, CT 06902. Copyright c 1990 by US Games Systems, Inc., Stamford, CT. Further reproduction prohibited.

Two Tarot cards have been pulled to practice the inducement of synchronicity. The intention is for you to watch for the consciousness these cards represent to be reflected in the events of your day. This practice, known as Yoga of the West, is designed to build a bridge of intuition between your unconscious and conscious mind: a bridge to wholeness.


The first card is an archetype card chosen according to the numerology of the day. Each archetype card in the Tarot represents a path on the Tree of Life (Kabbalah). Today is 03, 24, 2012, or number 14: Temperance, also 5: The Hierophant . The path the Hierophant is that of spiritual leader. This path, VAU, is shaded on the diagram.

The Hierophant is the path of giving spiritual guidance. The Master of this path provides a bridge between heaven and earth.  A person on this path is an enlightened spiritual teacher. This teacher sits between the pillars of severity on his right and compassion on his left.  This teacher wears multiple symbols that reference the three crossroads that must be transcended on the Tree of Life to reach wholeness. Three crosses on his vestment, three layers on his head and three crossbars on the cross in his left hand. (The cross is the same as the one carried by the Pope.)  The Hierophant’s raised right hand is signaling benediction, he works for the good of all. At the teacher’s feet, we see the keys to heaven. At the teacher’s right foot is a seeker wearing the red roses of desire. At the teacher’s left foot is a seeker wearing the white lilies of pure thought. Wholeness on this path requires service to mankind, service that balances mankind’s desire with pure thinking.

The second card is a face card. Each face card in the Tarot represents an aspect of personality. There are four personality types: feeling (cups), thinking (swords), intuitive (wands) and sensate (pentacles). Each personality type has four levels of consciousness that correlate to maturity, or level of consciousness: page, knight, queen and king.  Who is highest consciousness, the King or the Page is in contention in different Cabals. Regardless, all of us, male and female, have the capacity to realize all of these aspects of personality and levels of consciousness. The paths of the Tree are four-dimensional. Each level of personality travels its own dimension on each path simultaneously.  A whole human being fully conscious realizes all levels of all personality types on all paths

Today’s face card, or aspect of personality to watch for is the Page of Cups. Pages are the state of being embodied in our inner child. Staying in touch with this state of being is to stay forever young. In the case of the Page of Cups we are dealing we are dealing with water, (feelings).  This Page is the child that lives in wonder at the unknown and unexpected. There is a fish in his cup, and there is no disgust or fear, instead, there is a sense of joy and intrigue. This card is anchored in pure joyous feeling. Wholeness for the Page of Wands is to be able to maintain an attitude of joy and intrigue regardless of circumstance.

Please note:

People also consult the Tarot as an oracle. Caution is advised. An oracle opens the door to spiritual deception as easily as spiritual truth. To read more about Yoga of the West go to

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Tarot

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s